Adekunle Gold unveils new band shortly after confirming exit from YBNL

Adekunle Gold

Adekunle Gold unveils his new band- ‘The 79th Element’


Adekunle Kosoko, popularly known as Adekunle Gold, who recently confirmed that he has actually left YBNL in an interview with Planet TV, has revealed his official band ‘The 79th Element’.


Adekunle Gold and the 79th Element
Adekunle Gold and the 79th Element


The 79th element,which according to him is reportedly named after the atomic number of gold in chemistry.

Band members includes the talented Micheal Bakare as its producer and music director, Oladele Afolabi who manages drums, Babatunde Alaba on percussion, Ojekunle Ayodeji on keyboard, Owa Ayo on guitar, Femi Leye, Kosoko Adekunbi and Aigbokhan Martins.

Adekunle Gold unveils new label-band leaves YBNL
The Band members

Whatever they are up to, we are sure to be treated to an avalanche of good afrovibes as the Golden man has always done?





Author : admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *